Camera of iMac 27 late 2009, disassemble – Pin out to usb – Connect to PC & Hackintosh

Now this was a weird fun project but essentially I manage to make it work and is so simple to do it. Lets dive in!

I love this camera..!

Disassemble camera.

My iMac 27, Late 2009, was dead because the gpu is faulty 😦 I take apart all of the hardware so I got the camera…

Exif_JPEG_420

Pin out Camera.

If you cut the cable you will see 5 cables.

  • 1 Black cable with a thin metal inside ( I don’t use it on the connections )
  • 1 Black cable with normal metal inside
  • 1 Brown cable with normal metal inside
  • 1 Purple with normal metal inside
  • 1 Grey with normal metal inside

Pin out USB 2 Cable and make the Connection with the camera.

  • black usb – black camera
  • red usb – brown camera
  • white usb – grey camera
  • green usb – purple camera
Exif_JPEG_420

Super Nice.

Camera is working out of the box on Windows 10 and the same for Big Sur Hackintosh!

I had an old cheap camera and I decide to replace the chip with the one from iMac….hehehehehehe. My son could now have his online study via a better camera… 🙂

I Love it..!

Leave a comment for your Storie….

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started